--- Comment #5 from MarkSwanson <mark(a)ScheduleWorld.com> 2009-07-30 12:23:41 ---
(In reply to comment #3)
(In reply to comment #2)
> You're correct. I think you're asking me to verify this. So:
> ScheduleWorld is configured to be 'client wins'.
I don't think that this is a useful policy for delete/update conflicts because
data can get lost. I have added it as a caveat to the new
ScheduleWorld resolves conflicts where the client deleted an item that
was updated on the server by deleting the item on the server (Bugzilla
#4369). Advice: copy items instead of updating them if they were
deleted elsewhere, otherwise the updated item may get lost later on.
If you think changing the policy would be useful, then let's reopen this issue.
I think it would be fair to also state the reverse for servers configured for
'server wins'. F.E. the server has the 'delete' and the client has the
the client will lose the update on the next sync. I'm assuming other servers
that use 'server wins' do this. Am I wrong?
Configure bugmail: http://bugzilla.moblin.org/userprefs.cgi?tab=email
------- You are receiving this mail because: -------
You are watching someone on the CC list of the bug.